Thank You

21669-at-the-beach-with-friends

To the people who picked me up when I was broken (and still am). Thank you for having being there for me. Thank you for going out of your way for me. Thank you J. for being the reason why I am still standing here today smiling. Without you, without my roommates, without my group of boys, I honestly do not know how I would have been able to survive these crazy three months.

This year was extremely difficult on me and so like the past years but this time, everything hurts. My mind, my body, my heart, I was not myself anymore. The first half of the year was made of me running away from my problems, the second was me beating myself up because of it and going crazy. A mental breakdown occurred midway of the year and for the last I was able to somewhat stand half-tall next to the people who helped me through it all.

I started this year with a positive mindset, as a good daughter, to be the respectable and good daughter that my parents wanted. I ended broken, hurt, but with crutches as friends to help me up.

I want people to know that I am still to this day not okay. I will never be okay. I am emotionally and physically hurt that it is really hard for me to get up, however with the help of people who actually do care about me, I am standing here alive.

So thank you for loving me. Thank you for helping me. Thank you for listening to me. And thank you for being the reason why I am alive typing this today.

I love you all.

Leave a Reply

